Store
0

Customer Reviews

Write review

AstroPhotography and Other uses

November 3, 2018

Great product, well made and easy to use. I mainly purchased this to help with my Astrophotography, largely as a remote intervalometer. It works brilliantly and would recommend it – have done so.

The more that you use it, you find other uses.

Living in the UAE, we may have rain very occasionally, so as a lightening trigger, I have few opportunities but will use it on trips to regions that do. It adds little weight or space to my gear.

I am also planning to purchase the MIOPS Drip gear and try these aspects of photography, catching the drops etc – so looking forward to this and also like the look of and applications for the motion range of equipment.

Gavin Wehlburg

Smart deserves its name

November 3, 2018

After a few trial and error I was able to use the Miops Smart and make great pictures. It is a well designed product.

Murat Kunt

Better at buying than using

November 3, 2018

The dwlivwey qas outstandingly fast and I got everyything faster than any other gadget I got before. Now I need time to read and train myself at using it.
Thanks

Oscar Becerra

absolute stunning piece of equipment

November 3, 2018

love my miops smart trigger really easy to set up and use awsum sensors and works flawlessly

CHRISTIAN TAYLOR

works well under the right conditions.

November 3, 2018

Need to practice with it to get used to it, unfortunately you need lightning for it. I did not use it for other applications. Miops was very good in getting answers for me.

Benjamin Bill Glover

Shooting star trails

November 3, 2018

I used my Miops for shooting star trails and petroglyphs at the Black Hills Wildhorse Sanctuary. Could have done without it, and the results were amazing.

Mike Wolforth

On Off switch on Smart

November 2, 2018

I find this on /off switch very fiddly to operate and not very sensitive to the touch, being very small I find that I am pressing the mode switch at the same time, I have glued a small piece of plastic on to the switch which now seems to be a bit easier to operate.

Great trigger so far, I have not had much time to work with it yet but testing seems very good

Barry Amos

It should be called very smart

November 2, 2018

This smart trigger is brilliant the only thing I would say you could improve is that in laser mode it would be useful if you had a longer cable so you could take the smart off the camera.

Steve Green

I love this device!

November 2, 2018

I think my best experience with it yet is when I was out at my son’r house in Pike National forest. They have large numbers of humming birds around their property and I set my camera up on a tripod aimed at one of the feeders they have and sat about 30 feet away using the app on my iPhone to control the shutter. I got some amazing photos I would never have been able to get if I were standing that close to the feeder. They just would not have come in to feed. The camera clicking away did not seem to bother them at all. I have other projects coming up to use my MIOPS in other ways… can’t wait to get started!

Paul

Impressed

November 2, 2018

I just bought it to have a better life to shoot strikes into the sky. Honestly I never used it with the other options. I know there are some others but I don’t see them helpful for what I love to shoot. Maybe my negligence to look forward for dedicated videos, or maybe just because my camera essentially has it an inside tools for it. Anyway great product, tools like cables I find them expensive

Nicoló Cerana

Add review for Smart